Bengal Warriors

Pro Kabaddi 2017 : Bengaluru Bulls vs Bengal Warriors

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Bengaluru Bulls take on Bengal Warriors in the lone match of the night at the Mankapur Indoor Stadium in Nagpur.

Bengaluru Bulls Bengal Warriors
The Warriors’ defense will have to be at their best against Bulls’ Rohit Kumar

Bengaluru Bulls’ match with Rahul Chaudhari’s Telugu Titans ended in a well contested draw with a 21-21 scoreline. Meanwhile, Bengal Warriors are coming into the game with a convincing win over the U.P. Yoddha.

Bengaluru Bulls’ journey on their home turf so far has a victory, two defeats and a tie. Captain Rohit Kumar has shown what he is capable of as he has the maximum raid points (44) from his team, and is a figure that the opponents respect.

Ajay Kumar has been in satisfactory form too and has aided his captain in the raiding department just the way the management expected. However, it’s not at all smooth sailing for the Bulls. Ravinder Pahal and Preetam Chhillar need to provide more power to the Bulls defence. Following two defeats and a tie in their last three matches, coach Randhir Singh needs to come up with new strategies to bring the Bulls back to winning ways.

Bengal Warriors, meanwhile, have registered two fantastic back-to-back victories and have been unbeaten in the season so far. In their last match against Nitin Tomar’s U.P. Yoddha, they recorded their highest margin of victory in VIVO Pro Kabaddi yet.

With a team brimming with confidence and the players looking in a fine touch of form; coach Jagdish Kumble and captain Surjeet Singh just need to keep the performance steady. Jang Kun Lee is showing every sign of why he was retained by the Warriors ahead of the season, while Maninder Singh’s dominance has been unrivalled.

Deepak Narwal and Vinod Kumar have also showed sparks of brilliance in the previous match, and the attacking force looks in fine fettle. The invaluable experience of Surjeet and Ran Singh has kept the Bengal defense firm; and on Wednesday they will hope to catch their shaky opponents by their horns.

Bengaluru Bulls vs Bengal Warriors Starting 7

Bengaluru Bulls – Rohit Kumar (c), Ajay Kumar, Ashish Kumar, Preetam Chillar, Ravinder Pahal, Mahender Singh, Sachin Kumar

Bengal Warriors – Surjeet Singh (c), Jang Kun Lee, Maninder Singh, Ran Singh, Srikanth Tewatia, Vinod Kumar, Rahul Kumar

Write A Comment